My REVIEWS

alanis veg Avataralanis veg

From the maternity shoot to the newborn shoot Amber was amazing and the best to work with. Then when it was time to pick the pictures, how difficult it was, they were all beautiful and the details she focuses on is everything. It’s her personality and quality of work. Especially throughout the newborn session you see the years of experience she has. I will treasure this experience forever. And of course the pictures that came out amazing. Cannot wait to do the 1year birthday shoot with Amber - 10/26/2022 

Allison Land AvatarAllison Land

positive review  An absolute delight to work with and the pictures of our son are a treasure that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. - 10/20/2022 

Connie Mottola AvatarConnie Mottola

Working with Amber was such a pleasure. She made my husband and I feel totally at ease while she handled our newborn Sienna. Her quality of work is unmatched. We could not stop singing her praises to all our family and friends. Once our pictures were finally complete we were so happy we committed to doing a newborn family shoot. It will be some ring we cherish for years to come. - 10/14/2022 

Tasia Perkins AvatarTasia Perkins

We had our twins newborn photos done by Amber and we cannot say enough great things about her. She is so warm and welcoming and makes the process (and it is a process!) so easy and fun. Amber is truly a wizard with the babies, it was incredible to watch her work. Our photos came out amazing, she has a great eye and we couldn’t be happier. Looking forward to going back for the twins one year old photos. - 9/17/2022 

Sarah-Lee Alexis AvatarSarah-Lee Alexis

Ambers work speaks for itself. Absolutely amazing! She is so patient and so kind. She made both my maternity and new born shoots an experience I will never forget. I can’t wait to schedule my baby’s 1st birthday shoot with her! - 9/17/2022 

Antara Biswas AvatarAntara Biswas

If I could have given 10 stars, even then it wouldn’t have been enough to say how outstanding Amber’s work is. It was a chilly windy cloudy day of March when we had to do the maternity shoot outdoor but she put all her effort to capture the best of the golden hour. I was simply amazed at how she managed the newborn and took absolutely the best shots. The album is now such a precious keepsake for us and has been appreciated by all our friends and relatives multiple times. Can’t thank enough to Amber for making such a wonderful memory for us. - 9/17/2022 

Stephanie Morales AvatarStephanie Morales

Amber is such an amazing photographer, we hired her for our maternity and newborn shoots. During our maternity shoot she made me feel so beautiful and comfortable. I will be utilizing the posing tips she gave me in every picture I take moving forward. As for our newborn shoot, she was an expert in keeping our daughter calm and capturing the perfect pictures. I HIGHLY recommend Amber; you will not regret it!!!! - 9/10/2022 

Mia Martinez AvatarMia Martinez

Amber was amazing. She took the time to understand our vision and made it happen. Will definitely be going back for future photo sessions - 9/10/2022 

Sandra Appiah AvatarSandra Appiah

We absolutely loved our session with Amber. She is very professional and easy to work with.The photos came out great as well. - 9/10/2022 

Kelly Amaral AvatarKelly Amaral

We brought our son on 3/17/22 to take his newborn photos with Amber and it was the BEST experience! She let me know exactly what to expect, what to bring and how to prepare for the session ahead of time and once we were there, she handled Everything, while we relaxed in the waiting area with some breakfast snacks and coffee. She had extra baby wipes and baby bottle warmer, odds and ends in case we forgot to bring something. She had TONS of cute outfits for baby too to choose from. Amber is SO warm, sweet and easy to work with. She is very mindful of parents wishes on detailing for the photos and does her absolute best to get all the photo shots we were looking for. The studio is very clean and very organized. I can't say one negative thing about the experience. It was worth the money. Thank you Amber! - 9/10/2022 

Roberta AvatarRoberta

5 stars and more!! The product definitely meets the price. I was initially skeptical but I’m so glad I used her. The pictures came out beautifully and her products are of high quality. She is also so amazing to work with. I will use her again - 9/10/2022 

Allison Thody AvatarAllison Thody

My family's experience with Amber was amazing. She knew the vision we had in mind for our family photos and made it a reality. The photos of our family are beautiful and absolutely captured that special time in our lives. I highly recommend Amber with One Big Happy Photo as your family photographer! We can't wait to return in the future! 🙂 - 9/10/2022 

Rebecca Lanzit AvatarRebecca Lanzit

From our first meeting with Amber until we picked up our prints, she was an absolute dream to work with. Amber's process is very thorough, clear, and well thought-out. We really appreciated the attention to detail she put into each meeting. We didn't book a traditional newborn shoot, but did it closer to our daughter being 2 months old. With that, we knew we might not get a lot of shots, never mind the traditional/typical ones you see. Amber was so patient with us, took her time, and was so wonderful with our daughter. She takes her time to make sure everyone is comfortable, and her work is worth every penny! We love our prints and album and can't wait to book our next session with Amber. - 8/01/2022 

Shanyce Nicholls AvatarShanyce Nicholls

I am a new mom and this was my first experience working with a newborn photographer and I must say the experience was pleasant the whole time. The photoshoot session was very easy and Amber knows how to make my baby comfortable the whole time but us as well. And the photos came out beautiful. Her experience shows in her work. - 4/01/2022 

Christina Govoni AvatarChristina Govoni

I absolutely loved working with Amber! We did a maternity shoot, as well as an infant shoot. Both were done as a family which made it even more special. Amber was able to get the perfect photo every time, even when our two year old tried to do her own thing. We had a great experience, and fell in love with so many photos that we decided to order a book of them. We also purchased canvases which look stunning in our home. Highly recommend working with Amber! - 4/01/2022 

Masha Sorkin AvatarMasha Sorkin

I can’t say enough good things about Amber and One Big Happy Photo. There is professional and then there is Amber. She is on a level of her own. From the second you express interest all the way through the process until the very end, Amber explains everything to you step by step. There are no surprises or misinformation. She keeps her word with all of her timelines and the most impressive part is just how amazing she is with the babies at the shoot. She is literally the baby whisperer. I’m so grateful to Amber for our beautiful photographs and most of all for the ease and comfort of the entire experience. Can’t wait until our 1 year old shoot with her!! - 4/01/2022 

Veronica Deschner AvatarVeronica Deschner

Amber is absolutely phenomenal! We worked with Amber for a family photo session, and the pictures are beautiful! She was professional, informative, and worked with us to insure we got exactly what we wanted. She had many props and backgrounds to choose from, and she had no problem changing direction when our little one decided he was done with something. I recommend her if you are looking for family photos in the Hartford area! - 3/01/2022 

Marilena Brunzo AvatarMarilena Brunzo

We absolutely loved working with Amber! She took all of our ideas and helped us come up with one of a kind new born photos. Overall a very stress free and relaxed process. - 2/04/2022 

Hannah Wheeler AvatarHannah Wheeler

I contacted Amber at short notice to ask if she had any availability to photograph my sizable family as my mom, who had just been diagnosed with terminal cancer, was visiting for the last time. Amber found time for us in her busy schedule. She scheduled us based on the time my mom usually felt best during the day, on the day if the shoot she made sure my mom was comfortable and warm in the Spring air, all the while gracefully juggling the big personalities and demands of my 3 little kids. Amber beautifully captured our family and a headshot of my mom. My mom passed 3 months later and I couldn't be more thankful for Amber and her work. A true professional with the biggest, sweetest heart. I'll be calling her for all our future family photos.Thank you again, Amber ❤️ - 2/03/2022 

Francine Kaiser AvatarFrancine Kaiser

Amber is an amazing photographer and took beautiful photos of our newborn daughter. She is incredibly talented, down to earth, professional, patient, and organized. She made the whole process so easy from scheduling, the photoshoot and ordering. Her studio is very welcoming and clean. She is truly a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend her! - 2/02/2022 

Jennifer Karson AvatarJennifer Karson

I am not one for reviews, mainly because it usually takes a lot to impress me or make me want to take the time to write one, however, I just continue to be awestruck by the quality of the photos Amber took, how they printed, and just how much I enjoyed her professionalism, attention to detail, and care.Admittedly, the price was at a point where I felt, 'ok, we can't do this again.' But, after receiving the final product and reflecting on the entire experience, it really has been worth it. If you're going to pay money for photos, you want them to be done with a high degree of quality and the person behind the camera to make you feel comfortable and be professional. Amber exceeded my high expectations. Truly, she is an incredibly skilled photographer who really made this whole experience feel like a well-executed production from start to finish.I really appreciated her thoroughness and communication.The prints themselves have really blown me away. They look like paintings! I really am in love with what she captured for our family. Can't really put a price on that. - 1/31/2022 

brittany davis Avatarbrittany davis

I had my newborn photos done here and going back for his year photos! She did an amazing job and made me feel comfortable with how she handled my newborn. The photo sessions and before sessions; having her as creative and picking out some colors helped to the added stress of meeting my newborn. We got there and that was it! She handled everything else and made my newborn comfortable. I couldn’t recommend anyone else for newborn photos. I can’t wait for her yearly ones. - 1/31/2022 

A T AvatarA T

Absolutely the most professional, efficient experience possible.I was looking to book newborn photos and a specific style of maternity photo. I contacted several photographers, but wasn’t convinced they could deliver. Plus, they were MUCH more expensive with a minimum spend requirement. I was hesitant to commit to pay so much when I may not like what they did.Enter Amber. From the very first call, I knew she was The One. She is SO ORGANIZED! From follow up emails, to links to book appointments, to info packets to explain options. She’s so efficient. Not a moment was wasted, but also, I never felt rushed.And the photos were phenomenal!!! Forget about worrying about hitting a minimum spend (she doesn’t have one), there were so many wonderful photos to choose from.My baby is almost 7 months old now and I’m excited to book his 1 year photos (the sitting is included with the package I chose) and will absolutely have Amber do all family photos moving forward. She is the best. Full stop. - 1/30/2022 

J Salonia AvatarJ Salonia

My husband and I decided that the best way to celebrate our pregnancy was to create some lasting family art. After one phone conversation with Amber it was clear she was the photographer for us! We had an amazing date, and after 8 months of pregnancy it was so wonderful to spend that special time together. We can't thank Amber enough for capturing our vision and we look forward to working with her again! - 11/04/2021 

Amna Arshad AvatarAmna Arshad

Working with Amber for our newborn photoshoot was the best part of this newborn phase. She made everything so calm easy and comfortable. She is super responsive and accommodating. She is the most polite person I have come across. Her works speaks for itself. I don't think we could have found a better person for this job. She is amazing with babies. My daughter slept throughout the 3 hour session even though she was being wrapped up in countless wraps and being put in various poses. The art work that we got is going to be cherished for a lifetime and more. They are def beyond perfect. If you are looking to get a photoshoot done, don't think twice just go for Amber. She won't dissapoint. - 11/04/2021 

J Salonia AvatarJ Salonia

My husband and I decided that the best way to celebrate our pregnancy was to create some lasting family art. After one phone conversation with Amber it was clear she was the photographer for us! We had an amazing date, and after 8 months of pregnancy it was so wonderful to spend that special time together. We can't thank Amber enough for capturing our vision and we look forward to working with her again! - 10/27/2021 

Amna Arshad AvatarAmna Arshad

Working with Amber for our newborn photoshoot was the best part of this newborn phase. She made everything so calm easy and comfortable. She is super responsive and accommodating. She is the most polite person I have come across. Her works speaks for itself. I don't think we could have found a better person for this job. She is amazing with babies. My daughter slept throughout the 3 hour session even though she was being wrapped up in countless wraps and being put in various poses. The art work that we got is going to be cherished for a lifetime and more. They are def beyond perfect. If you are looking to get a photoshoot done, don't think twice just go for Amber. She won't dissapoint. - 10/13/2021 

David Do AvatarDavid Do

Amber is a masterful photographer. She captured both our maternity shoot and newborn session. Amber is very responsive with our emails and very accommodating with our needs. Our little one is very fussy and somehow she was able to calm our baby down and took beautiful pictures of him in various positions and outfits. I would highly recommend Amber to anyone looking for a master photographer. - 10/04/2021 

David Huynh AvatarDavid Huynh

Amber is a masterful photographer. She captured both our maternity shoot and newborn session. Amber is very responsive with our emails and very accommodating with our needs. Our little one is very fussy and somehow she was able to calm our baby down and took beautiful pictures of him in various positions and outfits. I would highly recommend Amber to anyone looking for a master photographer. - 9/13/2021 

Stephanie Stockwell AvatarStephanie Stockwell

Amber was absolutely wonderful! I worked with her for a newborn shoot and was amazed at how well she handled my daughter. The pictures themselves look amazing and better than anything I had pictured. Her studio is very clean and Amber herself was great to work with. I would highly recommend her to capture those sweet moments with your newborn! - 9/10/2021 

ona liu Avatarona liu

Great experience! Amber did a great job in helping us capture and preserve some of the most precious moments of our little one. We are very pleased with the quality of the final products! - 9/05/2021 

Sabrina Wong AvatarSabrina Wong

Amber was such a pleasure to work with for our maternity and newborn photo shoot. She creates amazing pieces of art that captured this precious time in our life. On a personal note she is responsive, organized, professional, and easy-going. You will feel pampered during the entire photoshoot. The 4.5 hour photoshoot was daunting with a newborn (and two dogs) but it flew by seamlessly. She knew exactly how to ease our newborn to get the perfect shots. As a bonus she will throw in free parenting tips! For those looking for a newborn photographer, choose Amber and don’t look back. It will be one of the best decisions you make. You will be left with images that you and your family will cherish for a long time. - 8/04/2021 

Tracy Caisse AvatarTracy Caisse

Our newborn session with Amber was an amazing experience! Her studio is so clean, cozy, and set up for family comfort. She is so caring and gentle, not to mention baby swaddler extraordinaire, that our 3 week old twins slept through the whole session. Amber is professional, personable, accommodating and responsive. Her work speaks for itself, but we got so many compliments from friends and family saying they had never seen more beautiful photos. It was worth every penny and we couldn’t be happier with the entire experience! - 7/18/2021 

Tiara Greene AvatarTiara Greene

Working with Amber has been an absolute pleasure! I’ve just recently relocated to Connecticut when I found out I was pregnant and knew that I needed to find a local photographer to take my maternity and newborn photographs. After an intense Google search, I came across Amber’s website and something just drew me to her! I am very particular when it comes to taking pictures and I had a specific vision of how I wanted this special time in my life to be captured. Amber has exceeded all of my expectations!!! She really brought my vision to life and I am so happy!!! She is very professional with an amazing attention to detail with her special “touch”! She is also the most kind and sweetest person ever! I felt so comfortable working with her and I can’t wait to work with her again in the near future!! - 7/07/2021 

Tiara AvatarTiara

Working with Amber has been an absolute pleasure! I’ve just recently relocated to Connecticut when I found out I was pregnant and knew that I needed to find a local photographer to take my maternity and newborn photographs. After an intense Google search, I came across Amber’s website and something just drew me to her! I am very particular when it comes to taking pictures and I had a specific vision of how I wanted this special time in my life to be captured. Amber has exceeded all of my expectations!!! She really brought my vision to life and I am so happy!!! She is very professional with an amazing attention to detail with her special “touch”! She is also the most kind and sweetest person ever! I felt so comfortable working with her and I can’t wait to work with her again in the near future!! - 7/07/2021 

Sabrina Wong AvatarSabrina Wong

Amber was such a pleasure to work with for our maternity and newborn photo shoot. She creates amazing pieces of art that captured this precious time in our life. On a personal note she is responsive, organized, professional, and easy-going. You will feel pampered during the entire photoshoot. The 4.5 hour photoshoot was daunting with a newborn (and two dogs) but it flew by seamlessly. She knew exactly how to ease our newborn to get the perfect shots. As a bonus she will throw in free parenting tips! For those looking for a newborn photographer, choose Amber and don’t look back. It will be one of the best decisions you make. You will be left with images that you and your family will cherish for a long time. - 7/06/2021 

j ritch Avatarj ritch

I cannot express enough how happy I am that I chose One Big Happy Photo to capture my little one for her newborn shoot. Amber was kind, friendly, organized and professional. Most importantly she was beyond sweet and gentle with our newborn. She was very transparent about her process and explained everything from beginning to end. The only surprises were good ones; our pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! The end product was high quality and truly a great investment for priceless memories. I would highly recommend her services to anyone. - 7/04/2021 

Samantha Vaal AvatarSamantha Vaal

Absolutely amazed by the final product we received from our maternity and newborn photo shoot! Amber did an incredible job with such a cherished memories with our little man Elliot and my pregnancy with him. We highly recommend One Big Happy Photo, five stars! ⭐️ So forever grateful!🙏🏼 - 4/06/2021 

Jamie McGuire AvatarJamie McGuire

Amber was fabulous. Our newborn pictures came out so amazing. A wonderful keepsake of our little girl that we will cherish forever. - 4/06/2021 

Micaela Powner AvatarMicaela Powner

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Amber is amazing to work with. She is extremely organized and thorough when it comes to the logistics of setting up sessions and actually taking the photos so every step of working with her runs very smoothly. She took wonderful newborn photos of my son, and has managed to get beautiful pictures of my daughter at 1 year and at almost 2.5 years despite her being a mostly uncooperative toddler. Highly recommend! - 4/06/2021 

shayland mclean Avatarshayland mclean

She's very professional and very personable. Her work is impeccable! You bring the vision and she'll bring it to life and I promise it will be better than you could have ever imagined. Even if you have no idea what you want she has everything laid out for you to make a few simple choices. I've already recommended her to everyone I know! Trust me she's that good at capturing your most precious moments. Worth every single penny! - 4/06/2021 

Samantha Vaal AvatarSamantha Vaal

Absolutely amazed by the final product we received from our maternity and newborn photo shoot! Amber did an incredible job with such a cherished memories with our little man Elliot and my pregnancy with him. We highly recommend One Big Happy Photo, five stars! ⭐️ So forever grateful!🙏🏼 - 4/04/2021 

Jamie McGuire AvatarJamie McGuire

Amber was fabulous. Our newborn pictures came out so amazing. A wonderful keepsake of our little girl that we will cherish forever. - 4/04/2021 

Micaela Powner AvatarMicaela Powner

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Amber is amazing to work with. She is extremely organized and thorough when it comes to the logistics of setting up sessions and actually taking the photos so every step of working with her runs very smoothly. She took wonderful newborn photos of my son, and has managed to get beautiful pictures of my daughter at 1 year and at almost 2.5 years despite her being a mostly uncooperative toddler. Highly recommend! - 4/04/2021 

shayland mclean Avatarshayland mclean

She's very professional and very personable. Her work is impeccable! You bring the vision and she'll bring it to life and I promise it will be better than you could have ever imagined. Even if you have no idea what you want she has everything laid out for you to make a few simple choices. I've already recommended her to everyone I know! Trust me she's that good at capturing your most precious moments. Worth every single penny! - 4/04/2021 

Nicole Onofrio AvatarNicole Onofrio

Amber was very quick to get back to me and quickly scheduled an appointment despite my last minute call. She was professional and great with my son. She is so warm and her studio is very welcoming. She took extra precautions and it was extremely clean as we went during the pandemic. I would recommend Amber to anyone. The pictures she took are one of a kind and memories I will cherish forever. She took photos I would never be able to capture on my own. Family and friends loved the photos and the video of the photos. There is no better newborn photographer in the state. Trust me you will not regret working with her! - 3/06/2021 

Christin W AvatarChristin W

Amber is INCREDIBLE! I did tons of research prior to choosing a newborn photographer and I'm so glad I went with One Big Happy Photo. Amber is so organized and professional. I love how we were required to meet her ahead of time to plan our photo session. By doing this, there were no decisions to be made on photo shoot day which makes everything run smoother. She was amazing at calming our little boy down when he was fussy. We can't get over the beautiful pictures she took and the quality of the photos we purchased. She exceeded our expectations in every way. Worried about doing a session during COVID? Don't be. Amber follows all the precautions and her studio is not open to the public. I work in the medical field and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the studio and how she followed protocols. We will definitely work with her again. Thank you Amber for capturing the most perfect photos of our family ❤ - 3/06/2021 

B James AvatarB James

Amber is a gem! Best photos in our lifetime and would highly recommend her to all local families. Continue to support an amazing artist! - 3/06/2021 

Alexis Melendez AvatarAlexis Melendez

We loved our experience with Amber! She was so professional, yet personable, and the whole experience was extremely positive (especially in the midst of Covid). We are so pleased with our maternity photos and newborn photos! We will be returning for more photos as our baby continues to grow. - 3/06/2021 

Marina S AvatarMarina S

Such an amazing experience doing a newborn shoot with Amber, she made the whole family feel very comfortable and the photos and artwork came out amazing! We will definitely be back to her studio in the future! - 3/06/2021 

Christin W AvatarChristin W

Amber is INCREDIBLE! I did tons of research prior to choosing a newborn photographer and I'm so glad I went with One Big Happy Photo. Amber is so organized and professional. I love how we were required to meet her ahead of time to plan our photo session. By doing this, there were no decisions to be made on photo shoot day which makes everything run smoother. She was amazing at calming our little boy down when he was fussy. We can't get over the beautiful pictures she took and the quality of the photos we purchased. She exceeded our expectations in every way. Worried about doing a session during COVID? Don't be. Amber follows all the precautions and her studio is not open to the public. I work in the medical field and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the studio and how she followed protocols. We will definitely work with her again. Thank you Amber for capturing the most perfect photos of our family ❤ - 3/04/2021 

Brandy Martinez AvatarBrandy Martinez

Amber is a gem! Best photos in our lifetime and would highly recommend her to all local families. Continue to support an amazing artist! - 3/04/2021 

Alexis Melendez AvatarAlexis Melendez

We loved our experience with Amber! She was so professional, yet personable, and the whole experience was extremely positive (especially in the midst of Covid). We are so pleased with our maternity photos and newborn photos! We will be returning for more photos as our baby continues to grow. - 3/04/2021 

Marina S AvatarMarina S

Such an amazing experience doing a newborn shoot with Amber, she made the whole family feel very comfortable and the photos and artwork came out amazing! We will definitely be back to her studio in the future! - 3/04/2021 

Nicole Onofrio AvatarNicole Onofrio

Amber was very quick to get back to me and quickly scheduled an appointment despite my last minute call. She was professional and great with my son. She is so warm and her studio is very welcoming. She took extra precautions and it was extremely clean as we went during the pandemic. I would recommend Amber to anyone. The pictures she took are one of a kind and memories I will cherish forever. She took photos I would never be able to capture on my own. Family and friends loved the photos and the video of the photos. There is no better newborn photographer in the state. Trust me you will not regret working with her! - 3/04/2021 

Stefanie Duran AvatarStefanie Duran

Amber is absolutely AMAZING at what she does!! She is very thorough, organized and takes the time to meet with you and understand what you are envisioning for the shoot. On the day of, she blew us away with how great she is at maneuvering everything on her own, with baby in hand. She was able to keep our little one calm with her tricks for the entire three hour session and therefore we were able to get some really awesome pictures. When we received our order we were blown away with the quality of the items we chose. Amber is super sweet, helpful and always willing to answer any questions you may have. We will be using her as our family photographer for years to come!!! - 2/09/2021 

Danielle K AvatarDanielle K

Amber did a phenomenal job with our family photos! They came out absolutely amazing! She is extremely easy to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone. - 2/06/2021 

Adrianna Pellerin AvatarAdrianna Pellerin

When I first started my journey looking for newborn photographers, I knew I was going to have a difficult task at hand. Until I came across One Big Happy Photo, LLC. I was completely blown away by her portfolio and the amazing pictures she captures of newborns and their families. As I became more in depth within the background of what One Big Happy Photo LLC encompasses, I just knew this was the photographer for me! Amber made the whole process so seamless from start to finish. Not to mention the day of the photoshoot, Amber is truly the baby whisper! The photoshoot was truly an unforgettable experience that me and my husband will never forget. The pictures that were taken that day exceeded my expectations and we now have the most breathtaking photos to enjoy and look back on in our home for a lifetime! Again, thank you Amber for everything and I would without a doubt recommend One Big Happy Photo, LLC! - 2/06/2021 

Nicole Mcgowan AvatarNicole Mcgowan

Amber made the entire experience pleasant. You don’t know what to really expect with a newborn and taking photos, but Amber is a true professional at working with your most precious new baby. I loved how the photos turned out and I cried during the selection process because there just so many great photos to choose from.She also sent a lovely holiday card and things like that really make you feel valued as a client. - 2/06/2021 

Emily Scott AvatarEmily Scott

It was such a joy to work with Amber for our Maternity andNewborn Photos!! She truly captured our vision and is incredibly talented. She has everything you need, so you don't have to think/worry about clothes and props - this was super helpful for me! As a first time mom with a 2.5 week old, I was nervous about how the photo session was going to go. Amber was super responsive and reassuring as we prepared for the shoot. She is a baby whisperer, I wish we could have brought her home with us!! We picked up some great tips/tricks while we were there. She is very thorough, thoughtful and probably one of the nicest people I have met 🙂 From start to finish, this was a wonderful experience. I am so happy to have such beautiful photos of this special time in our lives. I HIGHLY recommend her! - 2/06/2021 

Nichole Currie AvatarNichole Currie

From start to finish, I couldn’t say more wonderful things about Amber and One Big Happy Photo! For my son’s newborn (and now a family of 5!) photos, Amber truly took everything into consideration and captured our vision. She is incredible, thorough, super talented, thoughtful and one of the nicest people I have ever met. She made this entire experience seamless and enjoyable. She is the baby whisperer!I am so thankful for the amazing pictures we have in our new home. Thank you Amber! - 2/06/2021 

Michael Russo AvatarMichael Russo

We had an amazing experience with One Big Happy Photo. From the first day we met Amber, we realized she would be a great fit for our family. Her kind personality, professionalism and attention to detail made our experience 5 stars. We knew our baby boy was in good hands. Thank you Amber for our beautiful family photos! - 2/06/2021 

Tamalika Paul AvatarTamalika Paul

Very friendly, responsible and professional. We loved her work. The shoot yielded beautiful pictures. Amber is also unbelievably easy to work with, both in setting up the shoot, the day of and when she delivered the images. She is super responsive with text and emails and answers all our questions and concerns. I couldn't recommend Amber more! - 2/06/2021 

Kristie Witherspoon AvatarKristie Witherspoon

Amber is a very talented photographer and did an amazing job taking pictures of my family of 5. We have 3 kids under the age of 4, and I couldn't believe the quality of pictures that she took. Her rates are definitely high, but I would rather pay for a few high quality pictures rather than own digital rights to a photoshoot that doesn't have her priceless ability to edit the photos and make them shine!! Everyone marveled at the pictures she took of my family. I've never received so many compliments! - 2/06/2021 

Bhavisha Sheth AvatarBhavisha Sheth

Amber was amazing to work with!! We absolutely love the newborn family pictures. not only is she professional, but so flexible. From our first meeting to our last meeting to pick up our pictures she was extremely responsive and professional. The quality of the pictures are also amazing, we definitely feel as though we got a great value. Lastly, she was great with our little toddler as well. The experience at her studio was so comfortable. I would definitely use amber for pictures in the future and highly recommend her! - 2/04/2021 

Hania Shahid AvatarHania Shahid

It was amazing experience working with Amber. We booked her for newborn session of our first born son. We couldn't be more happy with the results. Amber is absolutely professional and she is so amazing with the babies. Our baby was very fussy but Amber was so gentle with him that he slept through the entire session! We love the final outcome and we have framed so many of these beautiful pictures in our home. We can't wait to come back for our son's first birthday session with Amber! - 2/04/2021 

Milena S AvatarMilena S

Amber was an absolute pleasure to work with when it came to getting our newborn photos done. Right from the beginning, it was clear that she is an expert at what she does. She made the entire experience not only stress free but also enjoyable! Amber even provided us with a beautifully organized informational packet with tips and tricks to follow to ensure baby would be in the best mood possible for their big photo shoot. She was able to change our baby into outfits and wraps all while keeping her in a great mood.We asked Amber to try a very difficult newborn pose that we had found and loved, and she exceeded our expectations. She also did an awesome job posing us for our family photos and now we have gorgeous images that capture this special time in our lives! - 2/04/2021 

Kendra Comarotti AvatarKendra Comarotti

I had the most amazing experience working with Amber/One Big Happy Photo, LLC. I knew I really wanted to get newborn photos professionally taken soon after my son was born but was worried...will my baby cooperate, what if they didn’t come out like I hoped; after speaking with Amber on the phone and then meeting with her before the session I knew we were in good hands. She has so many beautiful photos, outfits, backgrounds—she lets you make choices but definitely steers you in the right direction with her suggestions if you are unsure.Amber is so kind and nurturing; my son stayed asleep for most of the three hour session and when he was awake he always seemed at ease while with Amber. The end products look amazing. I am so happy I chose One Big Happy Photo; my family will definitely be returning in the future. - 2/04/2021 

Glenda Nouman AvatarGlenda Nouman

Amber was great to work with. She is a sweet person, very responsive and handled both my kids amazingly. Our pictures came out gorgeous. I would definitely recommend her! - 2/04/2021 

Faith Valdez AvatarFaith Valdez

Amber was the absolute sweetest! She made the experience so special for my family and I . I loved that I was able to tell her my vision and she was able to execute it so beautifully. I’m forever grateful for the amazing memories we created at One Big Happy Photo ! - 2/04/2021 

Neha Mittal AvatarNeha Mittal

Amber Sehrt is a Magician!Ever since my husband and I found out we were pregnant, I had decided that I would not be the typical mother-to-be who gets a maternity and newborn shoots done.Boy would I have missed out!Words can't describe how great Amber is with her work. She is kind, patient, passionate and really very good at what she does. She is one of the most professional, yet approachable persons I have known. She welcomed us to discuss the options we had for the photo shoot, explained everything in utmost detail without really trying to sell it. Amber really made the whole experience for my Maternity and Newborn shoot very easy, giving us pictures we will cherish forever.Anyone out there looking to get pictures clicked for a lifetime of memories, I would strongly urge you to go to Amber, she truly is a very gifted photographer! - 2/04/2021 

Cindy S AvatarCindy S

Amber was professional and amazing to work with. Her studio is very organized and baby outfits/accessories are beautiful. She was patient and had a magic touch with my daughter and she stayed very calm the whole time and managed to get lots of good photos. Amber was extremely easy to get along with and she was wonderful with my parent-in-laws as well. Not only that, she also provided refreshments during the session. The pictures turned out absolutely phenomenal. We can’t say enough positive things about Amber. The whole experience was great and the quality of her work was top notch. Now I have the most precious pictures of my daughter to last a lifetime! We will definitely be using Amber again in the future! I would highly recommend using One Big Happy Photo for newborn photoshoot. - 2/04/2021 

Jessica Ramos AvatarJessica Ramos

When I found out I was pregnant I immediately started searching for photo ideas for newborn photos. We knew this was something that would be very special so I began searching for photographers and I came across some of Ambers photos and fell in love with her photography. I contacted her immediately and we spoke on the phone with ideas that we had and then my husband and I met up with her in her studio to discuss further. We immediately booked both our maternity session and our newborn session with her. The maternity session was fantastic, she has several beautiful locations to choose from and she even has a website with a variety of dresses that she will purchase for you to wear for the shoot if you choose to do so. These photos came out wonderful and had so much fun doing them. Once the baby arrived we contacted Amber and booked a date to do our sons photos. This was such a nice and relaxing morning. Amber wrapped and posed our son into the cutest poses while my husband and I were able to just sit and relax with calming music as she did her thing. Amber is so patient and has so many tricks of calming the baby as she poses, wraps, unwraps and takes these photos. She is incredibly talented and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!!! When the photos were complete we were absolutely blown away by the photographs! They were perfect in every way! Amber exceeded our expectations in more ways than one and we couldn’t have been happier with the outcome! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a newborn baby photographer. We look forward to working with her in the future!!!Jessica, Emilio & Greyson Ramos - 2/04/2021 

Adrianna Pellerin AvatarAdrianna Pellerin

When I first started my journey looking for newborn photographers, I knew I was going to have a difficult task at hand. Until I came across One Big Happy Photo, LLC. I was completely blown away by her portfolio and the amazing pictures she captures of newborns and their families. As I became more in depth within the background of what One Big Happy Photo LLC encompasses, I just knew this was the photographer for me! Amber made the whole process so seamless from start to finish. Not to mention the day of the photoshoot, Amber is truly the baby whisper! The photoshoot was truly an unforgettable experience that me and my husband will never forget. The pictures that were taken that day exceeded my expectations and we now have the most breathtaking photos to enjoy and look back on in our home for a lifetime! Again, thank you Amber for everything and I would without a doubt recommend One Big Happy Photo, LLC! - 2/04/2021 

Nicole Mcgowan AvatarNicole Mcgowan

Amber made the entire experience pleasant. You don’t know what to really expect with a newborn and taking photos, but Amber is a true professional at working with your most precious new baby. I loved how the photos turned out and I cried during the selection process because there just so many great photos to choose from.She also sent a lovely holiday card and things like that really make you feel valued as a client. - 2/04/2021 

Emily Scott AvatarEmily Scott

It was such a joy to work with Amber for our Maternity andNewborn Photos!! She truly captured our vision and is incredibly talented. She has everything you need, so you don't have to think/worry about clothes and props - this was super helpful for me! As a first time mom with a 2.5 week old, I was nervous about how the photo session was going to go. Amber was super responsive and reassuring as we prepared for the shoot. She is a baby whisperer, I wish we could have brought her home with us!! We picked up some great tips/tricks while we were there. She is very thorough, thoughtful and probably one of the nicest people I have met 🙂 From start to finish, this was a wonderful experience. I am so happy to have such beautiful photos of this special time in our lives. I HIGHLY recommend her! - 2/04/2021 

Jackie Stevens AvatarJackie Stevens

We are so happy we made the decision to work with Amber for our maternity and newborn photos. Quite simply put, Amber is incredible. She is personable, extremely professional, and has an amazing eye for capturing the perfect image. After our initial meeting with Amber, it was clear we didn’t need to look at any other photographers. Amber has tons of props, outfits, and photo ideas to chose from. She is a true baby whisper, offering tips ahead of time that got our baby to sleep the whole session. Amber was also AMAZING with positioning our baby girl for the perfect photos. When we got our photos, we loved them all!! That rarely happens during a session, but Amber truly is the best around! We can’t wait to work with her again. If you are contemplating booking Amber.. just do it! You will not regret it. - 2/04/2021 

Judith Oriental-Pierre AvatarJudith Oriental-Pierre

Amber was so professional. My maternity and newborn photos are amazing. I am from Miami and here in Connecticut for training. I know I will not find quality work in Miami. Therefore I will have to fly here to Miami or fly back for my maternity and newborn photos in the years to come. Giving the exceptional photos we have it will be worth it. She is also well organized. - 2/04/2021 

Christine Blais AvatarChristine Blais

It was hard to give Amber only 5 stars because she is without question a 10. We used Amber for our newborn photographs this past fall. We were originally drawn to Amber by her digital photography work and how it sets her apart from nearly every other photographer in the state. From the very start Amber was professional, quick to respond and truly invested in figuring out our style, personalities, likes and dislikes. Her wide variety of props and supplies is extremely versatile and accommodating to every style. The pride and dedication she puts into her work is hard to find these days not to mention she is literally the sweetest thing! I can honestly say she was just as excited as we were and will go above and beyond for the “perfect shot.” Now if you think all of that is impressive, wait till you see her with your baby!!! Amber is the ultimate baby whisperer!!!! To this day, we still talk about how she was with our sweet and sassy Scorpio. Our little one was extremely fussy and colicky but once Amber took her my jaw nearly hit the floor. Not only was she able to get her to sleep, she successfully changed her wardrobe, props and positions at least a dozen times without a flinch. Side note for mamas, When it comes to Ambers work, postpartum and sleep deprived?? You would never know in her photos!!! My husband and I honestly admire the photos hanging on our wall every single day! We will continue to use Amber for years to come to photograph our little ones! I can’t say enough about the entire experience and can promise it is one you will never forget!! - 2/04/2021 

Elizabeth Musser AvatarElizabeth Musser

We LOVED working with Amber at One Big Happy Photo!! Not only is she an amazing photographer, but she is responsive, helpful and a baby whisperer!! We were amazed at how she got Aria to stay calm and sleepy during her whole session!! She was also so patient with us as we made decisions. We got to look at all the props before the session so that we could decide exactly what style and photos we would like to have (so many options to choose from!). There isn't anyone else around us who offers the styles and really unique options that she does!! Her studio is also very clean and private so you get all her attention during your session. We LOVE our pictures so much, it was so hard to choose which ones we wanted when it came time! We are so glad we got these photos done with Amber, they are so special to us and 100% worth the investment. We will be back as our baby girl gets older!! - 2/04/2021 

Danielle K AvatarDanielle K

Amber did a phenomenal job with our family photos! They came out absolutely amazing! She is extremely easy to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone. - 2/04/2021 

Kristie Witherspoon AvatarKristie Witherspoon

Amber is a very talented photographer and did an amazing job taking pictures of my family of 5. We have 3 kids under the age of 4, and I couldn't believe the quality of pictures that she took. Her rates are definitely high, but I would rather pay for a few high quality pictures rather than own digital rights to a photoshoot that doesn't have her priceless ability to edit the photos and make them shine!! Everyone marveled at the pictures she took of my family. I've never received so many compliments! - 2/04/2021 

Tamalika Paul AvatarTamalika Paul

Very friendly, responsible and professional. We loved her work. The shoot yielded beautiful pictures. Amber is also unbelievably easy to work with, both in setting up the shoot, the day of and when she delivered the images. She is super responsive with text and emails and answers all our questions and concerns. I couldn't recommend Amber more! - 2/04/2021 

Michael Russo AvatarMichael Russo

We had an amazing experience with One Big Happy Photo. From the first day we met Amber, we realized she would be a great fit for our family. Her kind personality, professionalism and attention to detail made our experience 5 stars. We knew our baby boy was in good hands. Thank you Amber for our beautiful family photos! - 2/04/2021 

Nichole Currie AvatarNichole Currie

From start to finish, I couldn’t say more wonderful things about Amber and One Big Happy Photo! For my son’s newborn (and now a family of 5!) photos, Amber truly took everything into consideration and captured our vision. She is incredible, thorough, super talented, thoughtful and one of the nicest people I have ever met. She made this entire experience seamless and enjoyable. She is the baby whisperer!I am so thankful for the amazing pictures we have in our new home. Thank you Amber! - 2/04/2021 

Katey Kaufman AvatarKatey Kaufman

Amber was fantastic to work with! She is so dedicated to getting good photos for her clients and willing to accommodate special requests. She really has thought of everything you could need while working with her and was able to make our whole family feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you Amber! - 2/04/2021 

Meg M AvatarMeg M

Amber is the best! She did our newborn shoot and we loved every photo she took! She is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She was so inviting, professional, genuine and calm during the photo shoot. It was a great experience and we can’t wait to work with her again in the future! Highly recommend her!! - 2/04/2021 

Jackie Stevens AvatarJackie Stevens

We are so happy we made the decision to work with Amber for our maternity and newborn photos. Quite simply put, Amber is incredible. She is personable, extremely professional, and has an amazing eye for capturing the perfect image. After our initial meeting with Amber, it was clear we didn’t need to look at any other photographers. Amber has tons of props, outfits, and photo ideas to chose from. She is a true baby whisper, offering tips ahead of time that got our baby to sleep the whole session. Amber was also AMAZING with positioning our baby girl for the perfect photos. When we got our photos, we loved them all!! That rarely happens during a session, but Amber truly is the best around! We can’t wait to work with her again. If you are contemplating booking Amber.. just do it! You will not regret it. - 10/27/2020 

Hania Shahid AvatarHania Shahid

It was amazing experience working with Amber. We booked her for newborn session of our first born son. We couldn't be more happy with the results. Amber is absolutely professional and she is so amazing with the babies. Our baby was very fussy but Amber was so gentle with him that he slept through the entire session! We love the final outcome and we have framed so many of these beautiful pictures in our home. We can't wait to come back for our son's first birthday session with Amber! - 9/06/2020 

Glenda Nouman AvatarGlenda Nouman

Amber was great to work with. She is a sweet person, very responsive and handled both my kids amazingly. Our pictures came out gorgeous. I would definitely recommend her! - 9/06/2020 

Faith Valdez AvatarFaith Valdez

Amber was the absolute sweetest! She made the experience so special for my family and I . I loved that I was able to tell her my vision and she was able to execute it so beautifully. I’m forever grateful for the amazing memories we created at One Big Happy Photo ! - 9/06/2020 

Milena S AvatarMilena S

Amber was an absolute pleasure to work with when it came to getting our newborn photos done. Right from the beginning, it was clear that she is an expert at what she does. She made the entire experience not only stress free but also enjoyable! Amber even provided us with a beautifully organized informational packet with tips and tricks to follow to ensure baby would be in the best mood possible for their big photo shoot. She was able to change our baby into outfits and wraps all while keeping her in a great mood.We asked Amber to try a very difficult newborn pose that we had found and loved, and she exceeded our expectations. She also did an awesome job posing us for our family photos and now we have gorgeous images that capture this special time in our lives! - 9/06/2020 

Neha Mittal AvatarNeha Mittal

Amber Sehrt is a Magician!Ever since my husband and I found out we were pregnant, I had decided that I would not be the typical mother-to-be who gets a maternity and newborn shoots done.Boy would I have missed out!Words can't describe how great Amber is with her work. She is kind, patient, passionate and really very good at what she does. She is one of the most professional, yet approachable persons I have known. She welcomed us to discuss the options we had for the photo shoot, explained everything in utmost detail without really trying to sell it. Amber really made the whole experience for my Maternity and Newborn shoot very easy, giving us pictures we will cherish forever.Anyone out there looking to get pictures clicked for a lifetime of memories, I would strongly urge you to go to Amber, she truly is a very gifted photographer! - 9/06/2020 

Cynthia S AvatarCynthia S

Amber was professional and amazing to work with. Her studio is very organized and baby outfits/accessories are beautiful. She was patient and had a magic touch with my daughter and she stayed very calm the whole time and managed to get lots of good photos. Amber was extremely easy to get along with and she was wonderful with my parent-in-laws as well. Not only that, she also provided refreshments during the session. The pictures turned out absolutely phenomenal. We can’t say enough positive things about Amber. The whole experience was great and the quality of her work was top notch. Now I have the most precious pictures of my daughter to last a lifetime! We will definitely be using Amber again in the future! I would highly recommend using One Big Happy Photo for newborn photoshoot. - 9/06/2020 

Jennifer Fell AvatarJennifer Fell

Amber was a dream to work with, she is professional, kind, straightforward, and TALENTED! The photoshoot was easy and comfortable. The pictures looked relaxed truly captured this moment in time for me and my 4 year old. Her work is truly exceptional, and I cannot recommend her enough! - 9/06/2020 

Kendra Comarotti AvatarKendra Comarotti

I had the most amazing experience working with Amber/One Big Happy Photo, LLC. I knew I really wanted to get newborn photos professionally taken soon after my son was born but was worried...will my baby cooperate, what if they didn’t come out like I hoped; after speaking with Amber on the phone and then meeting with her before the session I knew we were in good hands. She has so many beautiful photos, outfits, backgrounds—she lets you make choices but definitely steers you in the right direction with her suggestions if you are unsure.Amber is so kind and nurturing; my son stayed asleep for most of the three hour session and when he was awake he always seemed at ease while with Amber. The end products look amazing. I am so happy I chose One Big Happy Photo; my family will definitely be returning in the future. - 9/06/2020 

Jackie S AvatarJackie S

We are so happy we made the decision to work with Amber for our maternity and newborn photos. Quite simply put, Amber is incredible. She is personable, extremely professional, and has an amazing eye for capturing the perfect image. After our initial meeting with Amber, it was clear we didn’t need to look at any other photographers. Amber has tons of props, outfits, and photo ideas to chose from. She is a true baby whisper, offering tips ahead of time that got our baby to sleep the whole session. Amber was also AMAZING with positioning our baby girl for the perfect photos. When we got our photos, we loved them all!! That rarely happens during a session, but Amber truly is the best around! We can’t wait to work with her again. If you are contemplating booking Amber.. just do it! You will not regret it. - 9/06/2020 

Katey Kaufman AvatarKatey Kaufman

Amber was fantastic to work with! She is so dedicated to getting good photos for her clients and willing to accommodate special requests. She really has thought of everything you could need while working with her and was able to make our whole family feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you Amber! - 9/06/2020 

Bhavisha Sheth AvatarBhavisha Sheth

Amber was amazing to work with!! We absolutely love the newborn family pictures. not only is she professional, but so flexible. From our first meeting to our last meeting to pick up our pictures she was extremely responsive and professional. The quality of the pictures are also amazing, we definitely feel as though we got a great value. Lastly, she was great with our little toddler as well. The experience at her studio was so comfortable. I would definitely use amber for pictures in the future and highly recommend her! - 9/06/2020 

Meg M AvatarMeg M

Amber is the best! She did our newborn shoot and we loved every photo she took! She is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She was so inviting, professional, genuine and calm during the photo shoot. It was a great experience and we can’t wait to work with her again in the future! Highly recommend her!! - 9/06/2020 

                                                             Providing Luxury Newborn Photography to all areas of Connecticut,                                                                                                                            including Glastonbury, Farmington, West Hartford, Newington, Southington,                                                                Wethersfield, Bloomfield and East Hampton.

Also serving Massachusetts and New York.

Copyright © 2022 One Big Happy Photo. All Rights Reserved.