My

REVIEWS

Recent Google Reviews

Neha Mittal Avatar

Amber Sehrt is a Magician!

Ever since my husband and I found out we were pregnant, I had decided that I would not be the typical mother-to-be who gets a maternity and newborn shoots done.
Boy would I have missed out!
Words can't describe how great Amber is with her work. She is kind, patient, passionate and really very good at what she does. She is one of the most professional, yet approachable persons I have known. She welcomed us to discuss the options we had for the photo shoot, explained everything in utmost detail without really trying to sell it. Amber really made the whole experience for my Maternity and Newborn shoot very easy, giving us pictures we will cherish forever.

Anyone out there looking to get pictures clicked for a lifetime of memories, I would strongly urge you to go to Amber, she truly is a very gifted photographer!

Neha Mittal 3/02/2020
Cynthia S Avatar

Amber was professional and amazing to work with. Her studio is very organized and baby outfits/accessories are beautiful. She was patient and had a magic touch with my daughter and she stayed very calm the whole time and managed to get lots of good photos. Amber was extremely easy to get along with and she was wonderful with my parent-in-laws as well. Not only that, she also provided refreshments during the session. The pictures turned out absolutely phenomenal. We can’t say enough positive things about Amber. The whole experience was great and the quality of her work was top notch. Now I have the most precious pictures of my daughter to last a lifetime! We will definitely be using Amber again in the future! I would highly recommend using One Big Happy Photo for newborn photoshoot.

Cynthia S 2/29/2020
Jessica Ramos Avatar

When I found out I was pregnant I immediately started searching for photo ideas for newborn photos. We knew this was something that would be very special so I began searching for photographers and I came across some of Ambers photos and fell in love with her photography. I contacted her immediately and we spoke on the phone with ideas that we had and then my husband and I met up with her in her studio to discuss further. We immediately booked both our maternity session and our newborn session with her. The maternity session was fantastic, she has several beautiful locations to choose from and she even has a website with a variety of dresses that she will purchase for you to wear for the shoot if you choose to do so. These photos came out wonderful and had so much fun doing them. Once the baby arrived we contacted Amber and booked a date to do our sons photos. This was such a nice and relaxing morning. Amber wrapped and posed our son into the cutest poses while my husband and I were able to just sit and relax with calming music as she did her thing. Amber is so patient and has so many tricks of calming the baby as she poses, wraps, unwraps and takes these photos. She is incredibly talented and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!!! When the photos were complete we were absolutely blown away by the photographs! They were perfect in every way! Amber exceeded our expectations in more ways than one and we couldn’t have been happier with the outcome! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a newborn baby photographer. We look forward to working with her in the future!!!

Jessica, Emilio & Greyson Ramos

Jessica Ramos 2/17/2020
Julie Shive Avatar

My experience with Amber was BRILLIANT! The entire process of photographing my newborn twins was easy, fun, and even relaxing! I was super nervous to take my twins to a photo shoot because I had no idea how they would act. I was worried they would be fussy and crying the whole time and we wouldn't end up with great photos ... but Amber knows the secrets! She took such great care of the babies during the shoot and I was able to just sit back, relax and sip coffee in her studio. Once the photos came back, I was actually in tears they were so beautiful. She was able to capture their little personalities even at three weeks old! It's 100% worth the investment to end up with precious photos like these. I would recommend Amber to anyone and everyone looking for the BEST NEWBORN photographer!!

Julie Shive 2/14/2020
RoseAnn Rae Groh Avatar

positive review  We really enjoyed our babies first birthday session with Amber. She is a very talented photographer who captures the perfect moments. She is warm and inviting yet professional. Her photographs speak for themselves, they are true prices of art! We highly recommend Amber!

RoseAnn Rae Groh 1/13/2020
Roseann Amodio Avatar

Amber is truly an amazing photographer. She captured my son, Anakin’s first birthday perfectly in a series of timeless photographs. The quality of her work and her prints is hard to match anywhere else. My son warmed up immediately and worked very well with Amber. I hope to book sessions again in the future to capture other memorable moments in Anakin’s life. We are thrilled with the products! I only wish I found her earlier - I would’ve loved to have had a newborn photo session, her photos are incredible prices of artwork. We highly recommend Amber!

Roseann Amodio 1/13/2020
Alyssa Do Avatar

positive review  Amber is an amazing photographer and truly a baby whisperer keeping our newborn safe and happy throughout the photo shoot. Her warm and calm presence is refreshing. She truly cares about your child and family. My husband and I wanted a soft, natural color palette and Amber went above and beyond to create the scenes for the photos. Her cozy studio has all the comforts of home including a changing table for the baby and a coffee station for the (tired) parents. Amber is also great with fur babies. Our pictures arrived quickly and the quality is amazing. We are looking forward to working with Amber in the future!

Alyssa Do 12/17/2019
Cristina Curry Avatar

Amber was simply amazing! We had our twin girls photographed with her last month and I cannot stress enough how beautiful our photos came out! My husband and I couldn’t be happier :) Our girls are never quiet at the same time let alone sleeping at the same time- she worked her magic! The process from start to finish was seamless and Amber was there to help answer questions at any point during the process. The images are once in a lifetime and you need her to capture these precious moments- trust me!

Cristina Curry 10/23/2019

Other Happy Families

Amazing!

Amber should be known as the Baby Whisperer!! She is an amazingly talented artist with such an ability to engage, not only our baby, but our disinterested and self-conscious 5-year-old as well. She captured the pure essence of out sweet and sassy baby and gave us the most beautiful memories that we will treasure forever! Not only the printed images but the memories of the rolling laughter throughout the session. I loved having her come to our home. Not having to pack up and have children distracted by unfamiliar surroundings is such an amazing convenience. Most of all, the personal attention to detail, creativity, and utmost care to ensure that you love the images and how they will be displayed was truly special and what left us wanting another occasion to have her come photograph our family again! . . .Megan A.

Wonderful!

Amber is truly a talented photographer! She was able to capture beautiful moments of our newborn as he grew his first year! Amber also photographed our daughter, a busy 2 .5 year old and was able to show her personality through the images. Most importantly, Amber's kindness and professionalism are apparent in every meeting we had. She got down at my Children's level, bringing bubbles and snacks, playing with their toys and talking with them. She took the time to get the kids comfortable so the images would be their very best! For my husband and I, she was patient and informative. She helped us choose the specific images we wanted to purchase. She did not rush is through the process. Amber helped us design a wall gallery of photos. She has a great eye for design and knew just what would work in the space we had!! And upon delivery of the products, Amber, hangs them for you! A true service. I highly recommend her work, her professionalism and Amber as a person! . . . Jen E. 

Fantastic!

Our experience with One Big, Happy Photo was amazing from beginning to end! Besides being a tremendous photographer, Amber went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with everything that she was doing from the start. Our little boy was a bit fussy and unhappy after a rough night, Amber somehow got AMAZING photos of him that makes it impossible to tell that he wasn't cooperative that day! It is easy to tell that Amber loves what she does, and that shows in the photos. It was difficult to pick photos that we wanted because of how well they turned out. Our prints and canvas picture look wonderful, and our friends & family adore them! Thank you, Amber, for capturing photos of our little one at such a precious age! We will definitely be working with Amber in the future to make sure that we get perfect photos of our boy as he grows up! . . Stacey D.

Awesome!

Amber was amazing! Would highly recommend. She made the experience of taking photos with a 7 day old baby a breeze. She works wonders on keeping the baby sleeping and posing the baby. I think every new mom should have Amber take photos of her newborn. A memory I will never forget and now have pictures to remember. . . . Lynette H. 

Terrific!

I can't rave enough about how amazing Amber is. She is extremely talented and captures the most beautiful photos. The photos she has taken of my daughter are absolutely stunning. On top of that, she makes the whole process of taking photos (in your own home) to selecting your photos (again, in your own home) extremely easy. When your photos come in, she hand delivers them to your door. She has taken our newborn photos and 6-month photos so far. We definitely will be having her take 1-year photos and beyond as well. . . . Christine W. 

Professional!

Amber was just wonderful to work with. I was so impressed with her work and how truly invested she is to be sure you LOVE your photos. She takes the time to sit with you one on one (with 4 kids at home, yes 4!!!) to come to your home to see your style and look at where you are thinking of hanging your photos. Amber is so professional, arrives on time at your location, spends lots of time on your photo shoot and will not quit until she gets what you discussed in the consultation. We had a great time with her and loved our photographs. Most of us do not like taking pictures, the kids are easy to pick out but the ones of all of you....take some work at times. She made us feel so comfortable and I'm so happy to have not just One Big Happy Photo....we got four canvases! She will even come to your home to hang them!!! NOBODY does that!!! Great customer service and most of all a truly kind, genuine person who is a great photographer! I highly recommend Amber, you will not be disappointed. . . . Suzanne B.

If you would like to personally contact some of my past families to hear directly from them about their experience, please let me know. I'd be happy to pass along the contact information for several of them.

Menu