My

REVIEWS

Recent Google Reviews

Holly DeVylder Avatar

We are completely beside ourselves in regards to how outstanding our newborn and maternity photos came out!! Last night we went for the viewing and we cried nearly the entire time we were there and half the way home!! Amber is tremendous at what she does, and truly has made photography her craft. We are endlessly grateful for capturing such precious moments in our lives that will live on for lifetimes.

Steve and Holly💗

Holly DeVylder 4/13/2019
Kari Mancini Avatar

Amber is AMAZING I highly recommend One Big Happy Photo!!! She is insanely creative and talented. We loved every photo she took and had to purchase them all for our newborn photo shoot. Amber had a way with newborns like no one I’ve seen before she even taught us a few soothing techniques. Her studio is gorgeous and super organized with every prop imaginable. Thanks for making this experience memorable!!!

Kari Mancini 4/09/2019
Vidhi Patel Avatar

Amber is absolutely AMAZING at what she does! She makes the photos session as well as the environment so welcoming and cozy for both; the parents, and the baby. She has immense amount of knowledge about photography, and offers great tips for what to do, what to bring, what to wear..etc. for the sessions. Her studio is SUPER organized, and holds verity of choices/options of props, swaddle wraps, headbands- for sweet baby girls! Besides all that- Amber is a very sweet person and LOVES what she does! She did our sessions with so much care, which made the whole experience so inviting! You're the best, Amber!

Vidhi Patel 3/07/2019
Niharika Bhasin Sinha Avatar

This is a long overdue review. Amber had done our daughter's newborn photoshoot, with both sets of grandparents included, and we absolutely loved the pictures. She's wonderful to work with. She ensured that each family member got the photos they wanted and that we were completely satisfied with the results. I highly recommend her and plan on getting some more family pictures from her in the future.

Niharika Bhasin Sinha 2/23/2019
Kari McKusick Avatar

Working with Amber to capture our little girl’s newborn photos was a pleasure. We love every single picture!! Amber’s studio is warm and relaxing, and our baby girl was handled with care. We chose One Big Happy Photo because we likeed Amber’s photographing style. She takes extra care to listen to our suggestions and incorporated those into our photo shoot. We look forward to working with her again soon!

Kari McKusick 2/03/2019
Britta Spinella Avatar

I highly recommend One Big Happy Photo! Amber was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is so professional and incredibly talented. I was in awe watching Amber work with our son. The way she was able to capture so many different images was amazing. Amber was very in tune to the type of photos that I wanted and she paid attention to every detail throughout the shoot. The pictures and photo book that we have of our newborn son will be treasured forever! All around wonderful experience for my husband and me.

Britta Spinella 2/03/2019
Danielle Maresca Avatar

We had a wonderful experience with Amber! She was very quick to respond to us from the beginning and was very accommodating to work around are crazy schedule. She is such a genuinely sweet person and definitely worked some magic photographing our little girl! We were thrilled with all the images and are extremely happy that we decided to have her as our photographer. My husband and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a family photographer! :-)

Danielle Maresca 1/21/2019
Paola Mori Avatar

Amber from One Big Happy Photo was wonderful to work with. The studio feels comfortable and my little one had a great experience! We look forward to working with Amber in the future.

Paola Mori 1/02/2019

Other Happy Families

Amazing!

Amber should be known as the Baby Whisperer!! She is an amazingly talented artist with such an ability to engage, not only our baby, but our disinterested and self-conscious 5-year-old as well. She captured the pure essence of out sweet and sassy baby and gave us the most beautiful memories that we will treasure forever! Not only the printed images but the memories of the rolling laughter throughout the session. I loved having her come to our home. Not having to pack up and have children distracted by unfamiliar surroundings is such an amazing convenience. Most of all, the personal attention to detail, creativity, and utmost care to ensure that you love the images and how they will be displayed was truly special and what left us wanting another occasion to have her come photograph our family again! . . .Megan A.

Wonderful!

Amber is truly a talented photographer! She was able to capture beautiful moments of our newborn as he grew his first year! Amber also photographed our daughter, a busy 2 .5 year old and was able to show her personality through the images. Most importantly, Amber's kindness and professionalism are apparent in every meeting we had. She got down at my Children's level, bringing bubbles and snacks, playing with their toys and talking with them. She took the time to get the kids comfortable so the images would be their very best! For my husband and I, she was patient and informative. She helped us choose the specific images we wanted to purchase. She did not rush is through the process. Amber helped us design a wall gallery of photos. She has a great eye for design and knew just what would work in the space we had!! And upon delivery of the products, Amber, hangs them for you! A true service. I highly recommend her work, her professionalism and Amber as a person! . . . Jen E. 

Fantastic!

Our experience with One Big, Happy Photo was amazing from beginning to end! Besides being a tremendous photographer, Amber went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with everything that she was doing from the start. Our little boy was a bit fussy and unhappy after a rough night, Amber somehow got AMAZING photos of him that makes it impossible to tell that he wasn't cooperative that day! It is easy to tell that Amber loves what she does, and that shows in the photos. It was difficult to pick photos that we wanted because of how well they turned out. Our prints and canvas picture look wonderful, and our friends & family adore them! Thank you, Amber, for capturing photos of our little one at such a precious age! We will definitely be working with Amber in the future to make sure that we get perfect photos of our boy as he grows up! . . Stacey D.

Awesome!

Amber was amazing! Would highly recommend. She made the experience of taking photos with a 7 day old baby a breeze. She works wonders on keeping the baby sleeping and posing the baby. I think every new mom should have Amber take photos of her newborn. A memory I will never forget and now have pictures to remember. . . . Lynette H. 

Terrific!

I can't rave enough about how amazing Amber is. She is extremely talented and captures the most beautiful photos. The photos she has taken of my daughter are absolutely stunning. On top of that, she makes the whole process of taking photos (in your own home) to selecting your photos (again, in your own home) extremely easy. When your photos come in, she hand delivers them to your door. She has taken our newborn photos and 6-month photos so far. We definitely will be having her take 1-year photos and beyond as well. . . . Christine W. 

Professional!

Amber was just wonderful to work with. I was so impressed with her work and how truly invested she is to be sure you LOVE your photos. She takes the time to sit with you one on one (with 4 kids at home, yes 4!!!) to come to your home to see your style and look at where you are thinking of hanging your photos. Amber is so professional, arrives on time at your location, spends lots of time on your photo shoot and will not quit until she gets what you discussed in the consultation. We had a great time with her and loved our photographs. Most of us do not like taking pictures, the kids are easy to pick out but the ones of all of you....take some work at times. She made us feel so comfortable and I'm so happy to have not just One Big Happy Photo....we got four canvases! She will even come to your home to hang them!!! NOBODY does that!!! Great customer service and most of all a truly kind, genuine person who is a great photographer! I highly recommend Amber, you will not be disappointed. . . . Suzanne B.

If you would like to personally contact some of my past families to hear directly from them about their experience, please let me know. I'd be happy to pass along the contact information for several of them.

Menu