My

REVIEWS

Recent Google Reviews

Jackie S Avatar

We are so happy we made the decision to work with Amber for our maternity and newborn photos. Quite simply put, Amber is incredible. She is personable, extremely professional, and has an amazing eye for capturing the perfect image. After our initial meeting with Amber, it was clear we didn’t need to look at any other photographers. Amber has tons of props, outfits, and photo ideas to chose from. She is a true baby whisper, offering tips ahead of time that got our baby to sleep the whole session. Amber was also AMAZING with positioning our baby girl for the perfect photos. When we got our photos, we loved them all!! That rarely happens during a session, but Amber truly is the best around! We can’t wait to work with her again. If you are contemplating booking Amber.. just do it! You will not regret it.

Jackie S 8/18/2020
Katey Kaufman Avatar

Amber was fantastic to work with! She is so dedicated to getting good photos for her clients and willing to accommodate special requests. She really has thought of everything you could need while working with her and was able to make our whole family feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you Amber!

Katey Kaufman 7/28/2020
Bhavisha Sheth Avatar

Amber was amazing to work with!! We absolutely love the newborn family pictures. not only is she professional, but so flexible. From our first meeting to our last meeting to pick up our pictures she was extremely responsive and professional. The quality of the pictures are also amazing, we definitely feel as though we got a great value. Lastly, she was great with our little toddler as well. The experience at her studio was so comfortable. I would definitely use amber for pictures in the future and highly recommend her!

Bhavisha Sheth 7/23/2020
Meg M Avatar

Amber is the best! She did our newborn shoot and we loved every photo she took! She is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She was so inviting, professional, genuine and calm during the photo shoot. It was a great experience and we can’t wait to work with her again in the future! Highly recommend her!!

Meg M 7/20/2020
Judith Oriental-Pierre Avatar

Amber was so professional. My maternity and newborn photos are amazing. I am from Miami and here in Connecticut for training. I know I will not find quality work in Miami. Therefore I will have to fly here to Miami or fly back for my maternity and newborn photos in the years to come. Giving the exceptional photos we have it will be worth it. She is also well organized.

Judith Oriental-Pierre 7/18/2020
Elizabeth Musser Avatar

We LOVED working with Amber at One Big Happy Photo!! Not only is she an amazing photographer, but she is responsive, helpful and a baby whisperer!! We were amazed at how she got Aria to stay calm and sleepy during her whole session!! She was also so patient with us as we made decisions. We got to look at all the props before the session so that we could decide exactly what style and photos we would like to have (so many options to choose from!). There isn't anyone else around us who offers the styles and really unique options that she does!! Her studio is also very clean and private so you get all her attention during your session. We LOVE our pictures so much, it was so hard to choose which ones we wanted when it came time! We are so glad we got these photos done with Amber, they are so special to us and 100% worth the investment. We will be back as our baby girl gets older!!

Elizabeth Musser 7/18/2020
Christine Blais Avatar

It was hard to give Amber only 5 stars because she is without question a 10. We used Amber for our newborn photographs this past fall. We were originally drawn to Amber by her digital photography work and how it sets her apart from nearly every other photographer in the state. From the very start Amber was professional, quick to respond and truly invested in figuring out our style, personalities, likes and dislikes. Her wide variety of props and supplies is extremely versatile and accommodating to every style. The pride and dedication she puts into her work is hard to find these days not to mention she is literally the sweetest thing! I can honestly say she was just as excited as we were and will go above and beyond for the “perfect shot.” Now if you think all of that is impressive, wait till you see her with your baby!!! Amber is the ultimate baby whisperer!!!! To this day, we still talk about how she was with our sweet and sassy Scorpio. Our little one was extremely fussy and colicky but once Amber took her my jaw nearly hit the floor. Not only was she able to get her to sleep, she successfully changed her wardrobe, props and positions at least a dozen times without a flinch. Side note for mamas, When it comes to Ambers work, postpartum and sleep deprived?? You would never know in her photos!!! My husband and I honestly admire the photos hanging on our wall every single day! We will continue to use Amber for years to come to photograph our little ones! I can’t say enough about the entire experience and can promise it is one you will never forget!!

Christine Blais 7/13/2020
Hania Shahid Avatar

It was amazing experience working with Amber. We booked her for newborn session of our first born son. We couldn't be more happy with the results. Amber is absolutely professional and she is so amazing with the babies. Our baby was very fussy but Amber was so gentle with him that he slept through the entire session! We love the final outcome and we have framed so many of these beautiful pictures in our home. We can't wait to come back for our son's first birthday session with Amber!

Hania Shahid 7/12/2020

Other Happy Families

Amazing!

Amber should be known as the Baby Whisperer!! She is an amazingly talented artist with such an ability to engage, not only our baby, but our disinterested and self-conscious 5-year-old as well. She captured the pure essence of out sweet and sassy baby and gave us the most beautiful memories that we will treasure forever! Not only the printed images but the memories of the rolling laughter throughout the session. I loved having her come to our home. Not having to pack up and have children distracted by unfamiliar surroundings is such an amazing convenience. Most of all, the personal attention to detail, creativity, and utmost care to ensure that you love the images and how they will be displayed was truly special and what left us wanting another occasion to have her come photograph our family again! . . .Megan A.

Wonderful!

Amber is truly a talented photographer! She was able to capture beautiful moments of our newborn as he grew his first year! Amber also photographed our daughter, a busy 2 .5 year old and was able to show her personality through the images. Most importantly, Amber's kindness and professionalism are apparent in every meeting we had. She got down at my Children's level, bringing bubbles and snacks, playing with their toys and talking with them. She took the time to get the kids comfortable so the images would be their very best! For my husband and I, she was patient and informative. She helped us choose the specific images we wanted to purchase. She did not rush is through the process. Amber helped us design a wall gallery of photos. She has a great eye for design and knew just what would work in the space we had!! And upon delivery of the products, Amber, hangs them for you! A true service. I highly recommend her work, her professionalism and Amber as a person! . . . Jen E. 

Fantastic!

Our experience with One Big, Happy Photo was amazing from beginning to end! Besides being a tremendous photographer, Amber went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with everything that she was doing from the start. Our little boy was a bit fussy and unhappy after a rough night, Amber somehow got AMAZING photos of him that makes it impossible to tell that he wasn't cooperative that day! It is easy to tell that Amber loves what she does, and that shows in the photos. It was difficult to pick photos that we wanted because of how well they turned out. Our prints and canvas picture look wonderful, and our friends & family adore them! Thank you, Amber, for capturing photos of our little one at such a precious age! We will definitely be working with Amber in the future to make sure that we get perfect photos of our boy as he grows up! . . Stacey D.

Awesome!

Amber was amazing! Would highly recommend. She made the experience of taking photos with a 7 day old baby a breeze. She works wonders on keeping the baby sleeping and posing the baby. I think every new mom should have Amber take photos of her newborn. A memory I will never forget and now have pictures to remember. . . . Lynette H. 

Terrific!

I can't rave enough about how amazing Amber is. She is extremely talented and captures the most beautiful photos. The photos she has taken of my daughter are absolutely stunning. On top of that, she makes the whole process of taking photos (in your own home) to selecting your photos (again, in your own home) extremely easy. When your photos come in, she hand delivers them to your door. She has taken our newborn photos and 6-month photos so far. We definitely will be having her take 1-year photos and beyond as well. . . . Christine W. 

Professional!

Amber was just wonderful to work with. I was so impressed with her work and how truly invested she is to be sure you LOVE your photos. She takes the time to sit with you one on one (with 4 kids at home, yes 4!!!) to come to your home to see your style and look at where you are thinking of hanging your photos. Amber is so professional, arrives on time at your location, spends lots of time on your photo shoot and will not quit until she gets what you discussed in the consultation. We had a great time with her and loved our photographs. Most of us do not like taking pictures, the kids are easy to pick out but the ones of all of you....take some work at times. She made us feel so comfortable and I'm so happy to have not just One Big Happy Photo....we got four canvases! She will even come to your home to hang them!!! NOBODY does that!!! Great customer service and most of all a truly kind, genuine person who is a great photographer! I highly recommend Amber, you will not be disappointed. . . . Suzanne B.

If you would like to personally contact some of my past families to hear directly from them about their experience, please let me know. I'd be happy to pass along the contact information for several of them.

Menu