My

REVIEWS

Recent Google Reviews

Samantha Vaal Avatar

Absolutely amazed by the final product we received from our maternity and newborn photo shoot! Amber did an incredible job with such a cherished memories with our little man Elliot and my pregnancy with him. We highly recommend One Big Happy Photo, five stars! ⭐️ So forever grateful!🙏🏼

Samantha Vaal 4/04/2021
Jamie McGuire Avatar

Amber was fabulous. Our newborn pictures came out so amazing. A wonderful keepsake of our little girl that we will cherish forever.

Jamie McGuire 3/30/2021
Micaela Powner Avatar

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Amber is amazing to work with. She is extremely organized and thorough when it comes to the logistics of setting up sessions and actually taking the photos so every step of working with her runs very smoothly. She took wonderful newborn photos of my son, and has managed to get beautiful pictures of my daughter at 1 year and at almost 2.5 years despite her being a mostly uncooperative toddler. Highly recommend!

Micaela Powner 3/23/2021
shayland mclean Avatar

She's very professional and very personable. Her work is impeccable! You bring the vision and she'll bring it to life and I promise it will be better than you could have ever imagined. Even if you have no idea what you want she has everything laid out for you to make a few simple choices. I've already recommended her to everyone I know! Trust me she's that good at capturing your most precious moments. Worth every single penny!

shayland mclean 3/18/2021
Nicole Onofrio Avatar

Amber was very quick to get back to me and quickly scheduled an appointment despite my last minute call. She was professional and great with my son. She is so warm and her studio is very welcoming. She took extra precautions and it was extremely clean as we went during the pandemic. I would recommend Amber to anyone. The pictures she took are one of a kind and memories I will cherish forever. She took photos I would never be able to capture on my own. Family and friends loved the photos and the video of the photos. There is no better newborn photographer in the state. Trust me you will not regret working with her!

Nicole Onofrio 2/23/2021
Christin W Avatar

Amber is INCREDIBLE! I did tons of research prior to choosing a newborn photographer and I'm so glad I went with One Big Happy Photo. Amber is so organized and professional. I love how we were required to meet her ahead of time to plan our photo session. By doing this, there were no decisions to be made on photo shoot day which makes everything run smoother. She was amazing at calming our little boy down when he was fussy. We can't get over the beautiful pictures she took and the quality of the photos we purchased. She exceeded our expectations in every way. Worried about doing a session during COVID? Don't be. Amber follows all the precautions and her studio is not open to the public. I work in the medical field and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the studio and how she followed protocols. We will definitely work with her again. Thank you Amber for capturing the most perfect photos of our family ❤

Christin W 2/15/2021
B James Avatar

Amber is a gem! Best photos in our lifetime and would highly recommend her to all local families. Continue to support an amazing artist!

B James 2/13/2021
Alexis Melendez Avatar

We loved our experience with Amber! She was so professional, yet personable, and the whole experience was extremely positive (especially in the midst of Covid). We are so pleased with our maternity photos and newborn photos! We will be returning for more photos as our baby continues to grow.

Alexis Melendez 2/11/2021

Other Happy Families

Amazing!

Amber should be known as the Baby Whisperer!! She is an amazingly talented artist with such an ability to engage, not only our baby, but our disinterested and self-conscious 5-year-old as well. She captured the pure essence of out sweet and sassy baby and gave us the most beautiful memories that we will treasure forever! Not only the printed images but the memories of the rolling laughter throughout the session. I loved having her come to our home. Not having to pack up and have children distracted by unfamiliar surroundings is such an amazing convenience. Most of all, the personal attention to detail, creativity, and utmost care to ensure that you love the images and how they will be displayed was truly special and what left us wanting another occasion to have her come photograph our family again! . . .Megan A.

Wonderful!

Amber is truly a talented photographer! She was able to capture beautiful moments of our newborn as he grew his first year! Amber also photographed our daughter, a busy 2 .5 year old and was able to show her personality through the images. Most importantly, Amber's kindness and professionalism are apparent in every meeting we had. She got down at my Children's level, bringing bubbles and snacks, playing with their toys and talking with them. She took the time to get the kids comfortable so the images would be their very best! For my husband and I, she was patient and informative. She helped us choose the specific images we wanted to purchase. She did not rush is through the process. Amber helped us design a wall gallery of photos. She has a great eye for design and knew just what would work in the space we had!! And upon delivery of the products, Amber, hangs them for you! A true service. I highly recommend her work, her professionalism and Amber as a person! . . . Jen E. 

Fantastic!

Our experience with One Big, Happy Photo was amazing from beginning to end! Besides being a tremendous photographer, Amber went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with everything that she was doing from the start. Our little boy was a bit fussy and unhappy after a rough night, Amber somehow got AMAZING photos of him that makes it impossible to tell that he wasn't cooperative that day! It is easy to tell that Amber loves what she does, and that shows in the photos. It was difficult to pick photos that we wanted because of how well they turned out. Our prints and canvas picture look wonderful, and our friends & family adore them! Thank you, Amber, for capturing photos of our little one at such a precious age! We will definitely be working with Amber in the future to make sure that we get perfect photos of our boy as he grows up! . . Stacey D.

Awesome!

Amber was amazing! Would highly recommend. She made the experience of taking photos with a 7 day old baby a breeze. She works wonders on keeping the baby sleeping and posing the baby. I think every new mom should have Amber take photos of her newborn. A memory I will never forget and now have pictures to remember. . . . Lynette H. 

Terrific!

I can't rave enough about how amazing Amber is. She is extremely talented and captures the most beautiful photos. The photos she has taken of my daughter are absolutely stunning. On top of that, she makes the whole process of taking photos (in your own home) to selecting your photos (again, in your own home) extremely easy. When your photos come in, she hand delivers them to your door. She has taken our newborn photos and 6-month photos so far. We definitely will be having her take 1-year photos and beyond as well. . . . Christine W. 

Professional!

Amber was just wonderful to work with. I was so impressed with her work and how truly invested she is to be sure you LOVE your photos. She takes the time to sit with you one on one (with 4 kids at home, yes 4!!!) to come to your home to see your style and look at where you are thinking of hanging your photos. Amber is so professional, arrives on time at your location, spends lots of time on your photo shoot and will not quit until she gets what you discussed in the consultation. We had a great time with her and loved our photographs. Most of us do not like taking pictures, the kids are easy to pick out but the ones of all of you....take some work at times. She made us feel so comfortable and I'm so happy to have not just One Big Happy Photo....we got four canvases! She will even come to your home to hang them!!! NOBODY does that!!! Great customer service and most of all a truly kind, genuine person who is a great photographer! I highly recommend Amber, you will not be disappointed. . . . Suzanne B.

If you would like to personally contact some of my past families to hear directly from them about their experience, please let me know. I'd be happy to pass along the contact information for several of them.

Menu