My

REVIEWS

Recent Google Reviews

Tracy Caisse Avatar

Our newborn session with Amber was an amazing experience! Her studio is so clean, cozy, and set up for family comfort. She is so caring and gentle, not to mention baby swaddler extraordinaire, that our 3 week old twins slept through the whole session. Amber is professional, personable, accommodating and responsive. Her work speaks for itself, but we got so many compliments from friends and family saying they had never seen more beautiful photos. It was worth every penny and we couldn’t be happier with the entire experience!

Tracy Caisse 7/18/2021
Tiara Greene Avatar

Working with Amber has been an absolute pleasure! I’ve just recently relocated to Connecticut when I found out I was pregnant and knew that I needed to find a local photographer to take my maternity and newborn photographs. After an intense Google search, I came across Amber’s website and something just drew me to her! I am very particular when it comes to taking pictures and I had a specific vision of how I wanted this special time in my life to be captured. Amber has exceeded all of my expectations!!! She really brought my vision to life and I am so happy!!! She is very professional with an amazing attention to detail with her special “touch”! She is also the most kind and sweetest person ever! I felt so comfortable working with her and I can’t wait to work with her again in the near future!!

Tiara Greene 7/07/2021
Sabrina Wong Avatar

Amber was such a pleasure to work with for our maternity and newborn photo shoot. She creates amazing pieces of art that captured this precious time in our life. On a personal note she is responsive, organized, professional, and easy-going. You will feel pampered during the entire photoshoot. The 4.5 hour photoshoot was daunting with a newborn (and two dogs) but it flew by seamlessly. She knew exactly how to ease our newborn to get the perfect shots. As a bonus she will throw in free parenting tips! For those looking for a newborn photographer, choose Amber and don’t look back. It will be one of the best decisions you make. You will be left with images that you and your family will cherish for a long time.

Sabrina Wong 7/05/2021
j ritch Avatar

I cannot express enough how happy I am that I chose One Big Happy Photo to capture my little one for her newborn shoot. Amber was kind, friendly, organized and professional. Most importantly she was beyond sweet and gentle with our newborn. She was very transparent about her process and explained everything from beginning to end. The only surprises were good ones; our pictures came out BEAUTIFUL! The end product was high quality and truly a great investment for priceless memories. I would highly recommend her services to anyone.

j ritch 7/04/2021
Samantha Vaal Avatar

Absolutely amazed by the final product we received from our maternity and newborn photo shoot! Amber did an incredible job with such a cherished memories with our little man Elliot and my pregnancy with him. We highly recommend One Big Happy Photo, five stars! ⭐️ So forever grateful!🙏🏼

Samantha Vaal 4/04/2021
Jamie McGuire Avatar

Amber was fabulous. Our newborn pictures came out so amazing. A wonderful keepsake of our little girl that we will cherish forever.

Jamie McGuire 3/30/2021
Micaela Powner Avatar

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Amber is amazing to work with. She is extremely organized and thorough when it comes to the logistics of setting up sessions and actually taking the photos so every step of working with her runs very smoothly. She took wonderful newborn photos of my son, and has managed to get beautiful pictures of my daughter at 1 year and at almost 2.5 years despite her being a mostly uncooperative toddler. Highly recommend!

Micaela Powner 3/23/2021
shayland mclean Avatar

She's very professional and very personable. Her work is impeccable! You bring the vision and she'll bring it to life and I promise it will be better than you could have ever imagined. Even if you have no idea what you want she has everything laid out for you to make a few simple choices. I've already recommended her to everyone I know! Trust me she's that good at capturing your most precious moments. Worth every single penny!

shayland mclean 3/18/2021

Other Happy Families

Amazing!

Amber should be known as the Baby Whisperer!! She is an amazingly talented artist with such an ability to engage, not only our baby, but our disinterested and self-conscious 5-year-old as well. She captured the pure essence of out sweet and sassy baby and gave us the most beautiful memories that we will treasure forever! Not only the printed images but the memories of the rolling laughter throughout the session. I loved having her come to our home. Not having to pack up and have children distracted by unfamiliar surroundings is such an amazing convenience. Most of all, the personal attention to detail, creativity, and utmost care to ensure that you love the images and how they will be displayed was truly special and what left us wanting another occasion to have her come photograph our family again! . . .Megan A.

Wonderful!

Amber is truly a talented photographer! She was able to capture beautiful moments of our newborn as he grew his first year! Amber also photographed our daughter, a busy 2 .5 year old and was able to show her personality through the images. Most importantly, Amber's kindness and professionalism are apparent in every meeting we had. She got down at my Children's level, bringing bubbles and snacks, playing with their toys and talking with them. She took the time to get the kids comfortable so the images would be their very best! For my husband and I, she was patient and informative. She helped us choose the specific images we wanted to purchase. She did not rush is through the process. Amber helped us design a wall gallery of photos. She has a great eye for design and knew just what would work in the space we had!! And upon delivery of the products, Amber, hangs them for you! A true service. I highly recommend her work, her professionalism and Amber as a person! . . . Jen E. 

Fantastic!

Our experience with One Big, Happy Photo was amazing from beginning to end! Besides being a tremendous photographer, Amber went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with everything that she was doing from the start. Our little boy was a bit fussy and unhappy after a rough night, Amber somehow got AMAZING photos of him that makes it impossible to tell that he wasn't cooperative that day! It is easy to tell that Amber loves what she does, and that shows in the photos. It was difficult to pick photos that we wanted because of how well they turned out. Our prints and canvas picture look wonderful, and our friends & family adore them! Thank you, Amber, for capturing photos of our little one at such a precious age! We will definitely be working with Amber in the future to make sure that we get perfect photos of our boy as he grows up! . . Stacey D.

Awesome!

Amber was amazing! Would highly recommend. She made the experience of taking photos with a 7 day old baby a breeze. She works wonders on keeping the baby sleeping and posing the baby. I think every new mom should have Amber take photos of her newborn. A memory I will never forget and now have pictures to remember. . . . Lynette H. 

Terrific!

I can't rave enough about how amazing Amber is. She is extremely talented and captures the most beautiful photos. The photos she has taken of my daughter are absolutely stunning. On top of that, she makes the whole process of taking photos (in your own home) to selecting your photos (again, in your own home) extremely easy. When your photos come in, she hand delivers them to your door. She has taken our newborn photos and 6-month photos so far. We definitely will be having her take 1-year photos and beyond as well. . . . Christine W. 

Professional!

Amber was just wonderful to work with. I was so impressed with her work and how truly invested she is to be sure you LOVE your photos. She takes the time to sit with you one on one (with 4 kids at home, yes 4!!!) to come to your home to see your style and look at where you are thinking of hanging your photos. Amber is so professional, arrives on time at your location, spends lots of time on your photo shoot and will not quit until she gets what you discussed in the consultation. We had a great time with her and loved our photographs. Most of us do not like taking pictures, the kids are easy to pick out but the ones of all of you....take some work at times. She made us feel so comfortable and I'm so happy to have not just One Big Happy Photo....we got four canvases! She will even come to your home to hang them!!! NOBODY does that!!! Great customer service and most of all a truly kind, genuine person who is a great photographer! I highly recommend Amber, you will not be disappointed. . . . Suzanne B.

If you would like to personally contact some of my past families to hear directly from them about their experience, please let me know. I'd be happy to pass along the contact information for several of them.

Menu